Cookies auf der ACL Webseite
This site uses cookies to simplify and improve your usage and experience of this website. Cookies are small text files stored on the device you are using to access this website. If you ignore this message and continue without changing your browser settings, we will assume that you are consenting to our use of cookies. For further information on our use of cookies, please see our terms of use and our Privacy Statement.

Accompanied driving - Driving licence

Accompanied driving (AD) was introduced in Luxembourg with a view to enabling learners to perfect their driver training outside of a school of motoring. It also enables the learner to drive for months on end and therefore gain as much experience as possible without any additional fees.
 

 


How accompanied driving works

AD works alongside traditional driving lessons provided by a school of motoring and can benefit all learners over the age of 17, including, therefore, elderly drivers. Such drivers must, however, meet the following three conditions:

  • not driving outside of Luxembourg 
  • not driving between the hours of 11pm and 6am 
  • only driving category B vehicles.





Having passed the theory exam the learner will then receive practical training from a school of motoring, amounting to at least 12 one-hour lessons, before continuing their training by driving under the watchful eye of their accompanying driver. The latter must have obtained a permit from the Ministry of Transport beforehand, allowing them to accompany a learner driver. The company insuring the vehicle must also have provided a certificate (amendment) certifying that, in the event of an accident, any damage caused to a third party is covered by the third party motor insurance policy in question. There is no charge for this amendment.

The vehicle used for the AD must be of the sort covered by a category B driving licence. A special 20 x 13cm sign depicting a white letter L on a red background must be affixed to the rear of the vehicle to indicate to other road-users that the car is being driven by a learner driver in the framework of the AD scheme. The vehicle must also be fitted with two inside rear-view mirrors.

 


Who can be an accompanied driver?

The accompanying driver can be either a member of the learner driver’s family (father, mother, uncle, cousin, etc.) or a close friend. They must have held their own category B licence for more than 6 years and must be able to show that they have not been found guilty of breaching any aspects of the highway code or had their licence taken away at any point in the past 5 years. Furthermore, the accompanying driver must have sat in on at least 2 of the learner driver in question’s practical lessons with the instructor from the school of motoring.



  

The accompanying driver's role

This is an extremely important instructive role. The accompanying driver will have practical driving experience and immediately recognise certain dangerous situations that the learner is not yet able to detect. Since the learner driver will not yet have fully developed their awareness of real danger, the accompanying driver’s expertise is primarily required to compensate for this shortcoming.

The accompanying driver is considered to be the sole driver of the car, meaning that they will be held solely responsible should the need arise. Since the accompanying driver will not have dual controls (steering wheel, brake, etc.) or, therefore, be able to intervene directly in the driving of the vehicle, they must be able to rely entirely on the relationship of trust that they have established with the learner driver.
 

 
Additional classes

A category B driving licence is valid only for 2 years, meaning that the holder is considered to be in training for this period, during which they will be required to undergo an additional one-day practical training course at the Centre de Formation pour Conducteurs driver training centre in Colmar-Berg.

Drivers can access this course at least 3 months after they have obtained their licence. The training provided is designed to make novice drivers aware of how hard it can be to keep a vehicle safely on the road, especially in unfavourable conditions. The novice driver is consequently required to demonstrate due care and adopt a defensive style of driving. Exercises therefore focus on driving on icy roads, emergency braking, aquaplaning, etc.

The certificate of participation awarded at the end of the course entitles the holder to a new licence

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, die eine vereinfachte und verbesserte Handhabung unterstützen. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf dem Gerät, mit dem Sie auf diese Website zugreifen, gespeichert werden. Wenn Sie diese Meldung ignorieren oder schließen und auf dieser Website bleiben ohne die Cookies in Ihren Browsereinstellungen zu deaktivieren, gehen wir davon aus, dass Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zustimmen. Weitere Informationen über die Verwendung von Cookies entnehmen Sie bitte unseren Nutzungsbedingungen und unserer Datenschutzerklärung..

Begleitetes Fahren - Führerschein

In Luxemburg wurde Begleitetes Fahren (BF) eingeführt, um Fahranfängern zu ermöglichen, ihre Fahrausbildung außerhalb der Fahrschule zu vervollständigen. Fahranfänger können auf diese Weise ohne zusätzliche Kosten über mehrere Monate fahren und ein Maximum an Erfahrungen sammeln.



So funktioniert Begleitetes Fahren


BF findet parallel zur herkömmlichen Fahrausbildung in der Fahrschule statt. Jeder Führerscheinanwärter von mindestens 17 Jahren – es besteht keine Altersbegrenzung nach oben – hat die Möglichkeit, begleitet zu fahren. Drei Voraussetzungen sind zu diesem Zweck zu erfüllen:

- Fahrten sind ausschließlich innerhalb Luxemburgs erlaubt 
- Es sind keine Fahrten zwischen 23:00 und 06:00 Uhr erlaubt 
- Es dürfen lediglich Fahrzeuge der Führerscheinklasse B gefahren werden


Nach bestandener theoretischer Prüfung absolviert der Führerscheinanwärter mindestens 12 Fahrstunden à 60 Minuten in der Fahrschule. Anschließend kann er seine Fahrausbildung unter der Aufsicht seiner Begleitperson fortsetzen. Die Begleitperson muss sich zuvor beim Verkehrsministerium eine Legitimationskarte ausstellen lassen, welche sie zur Ausübung der Funktionen einer Begleitperson ermächtigt. Zudem muss die Versicherung des Fahrzeughalters eine Bescheinigung ausgestellt haben (einen Vertragszusatz), die belegt, dass im Falle eines Verkehrsunfalls Kosten für die Behebung von Schäden am gegnerischen Fahrzeug durch die Kfz-Haftpflichtversicherung gedeckt sind. Ein solcher Vertragszusatz ist kostenfrei.

Das Fahrzeug für das BF muss der Führerscheinklasse B entsprechen. Um anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern zu signalisieren, dass ein Fahrzeug durch einen Fahrer nach dem BF-System gefahren wird, ist ein spezieller Aufkleber in der Größe 20 x 13 cm mit einem weißen L auf rotem Hintergrund an das Heck des Fahrzeugs anzubringen. Das Fahrzeug muss zudem mit zwei Innenspiegeln ausgestattet sein.
 



 

Wer darf Begleitperson sein?

Begleitperson ist entweder ein Familienmitglied des Fahrers (Vater, Mutter, Onkel, Cousine usw.) oder ein guter Freund. Sie muss seit mindestens 6 Jahren die Fahrerlaubnis der Führerscheinklasse B haben, belegen, dass sie keinen Eintrag aufgrund von Verkehrsverstößen im Strafregister hat und ihr im Verlauf der vergangenen 5 Jahre nicht die Fahrerlaubnis entzogen wurde. Darüber hinaus muss die Begleitperson mindestens bei 2 Fahrschulstunden des Führerscheinanwärters anwesend gewesen sein.




 

Aufgabe der Begleitperson


Die Rolle der Begleitperson ist eine pädagogische Rolle von entscheidender Bedeutung. Die Begleitperson ist aufgrund ihrer Erfahrung in der Lage, mögliche gefährliche Situationen im Vorfeld zu erkennen, die ein Fahranfänger noch nicht einschätzen kann. Durch die Routine der Begleitperson soll vor allem das noch nicht ausgeprägte Bewusstsein für eine echte Gefahr des Führerscheinanwärters geschärft werden.

Die Begleitperson wird als alleiniger Fahrer des Wagens betrachtet. Im Fall des Falles ist sie verantwortlich! Da es kein zweites Lenkrad, keine zweite Bremse usw. im Fahrzeug gibt, kann die Begleitperson nicht direkt ins Fahrgeschehen eingreifen und muss dem Fahranfänger voll und ganz vertrauen. 



 

Ergänzendes Fahrtraining

Die Fahrerlaubnis der Klasse B gilt nur für 2 Jahre. Für diesen Zeitraum wird der Führerschein auf Probe ausgestellt und der Führerscheinanwärter ist verpflichtet, ein ergänzendes eintägiges Fahrtraining im Fahrsicherheitszentrum in Colmar-Berg zu absolvieren.

Der Kurs kann ab dem 3. Monat nach Ausstellung des Führerscheins absolviert werden. Im Rahmen dieser Ausbildung soll dem Fahranfänger vermittelt werden, dass ein Fahrzeug mitunter schnell von der Fahrbahn abkommen kann, vor allem dann, wenn die Voraussetzungen ungünstig sind. Auf diese Weise wird der Fahranfänger an eine umsichtige Fahrweise herangeführt und erlernt ein defensives Fahren. Die Übungen umfassen demnach Fahrten auf rutschiger Fahrbahn, das Ausführen einer Vollbremsung, Fahren bei Aquaplaning usw.

Der Erhalt der Teilnahmebescheinigung im Anschluss an diesen Kurs ist die Voraussetzung für die Ausstellung des endgültigen Führerscheins.