Cookies auf der ACL Webseite
This site uses cookies to simplify and improve your usage and experience of this website. Cookies are small text files stored on the device you are using to access this website. If you ignore this message and continue without changing your browser settings, we will assume that you are consenting to our use of cookies. For further information on our use of cookies, please see our terms of use and our Privacy Statement.

Thibaud crowned ACL Challenge 2021 winner





They did it! From virtual to real, the participants of the ACL Challenge have crossed the finish line. After 2 months of competition, this first edition crowned Thibaut Prevot!

15 March - As back as old-styled start to the 24 Hours of Le Mans, many of them jumped into their seats as soon as the green light was given. At the wheel of a Mercedes-AMG C63 DTM, the 230 participants competed on the Austrian Red Bull Ring. The competition was held on the RaceRoom software, and everyone had two weeks to set a lap time and qualify in the top 20 in order to proceed to the next stage of the competition.
At the end of this first event, the top 20 were within six tenths of each other, which set the tone for the rest of the festivities!

24 April - After hours of searching for every single hundredth, the selected top 20 found themselves on an April weekend at the karting site in Mondercange. With the 3-Motion simulators, the drivers had to deliver on the Spa-Francorchamps and Bilster Berg circuits. Points were awarded and it was the Frenchman Ludovic Di Monte who came out on top. In second place, Tom Vallenthini from Luxembourg will have the chance to fly to the FIA Motorsport Games in Marseille at the end of October to represent Luxembourg and the ACL in the Digital Cup discipline.

15 May - It was time to move from the virtual to the real. For this last part of the event, the 20 participants competed in karting. 4 races of 10 minutes each to stand out from the crowd and collect a maximum of points.
As expected, some drivers came out on top, such as Baudouin Mallez. While he started this last event with zero points, he climbed to 6th place in the final ranking with a total of 33 points.

At the top of the ranking, Thibaut Prevot took the first place by winning 2 races out of 4! With 67 points, he finished ahead of Tom Vallenthini (62 pts), while Tom Maquel completed the podium (55 pts).
Ludovic Di Monte, who started this last round in P1, had more difficulty in karting and was relegated to 4th position.

During this last event, it was necessary to deal with the rain. This completely reshuffled the cards. Although competitive at heart, the participants were able to show fair play. There was overtaking at all levels, some of them ending with a short run in the grass or a spin, which delighted the spectators present.

In this difficult context, the ACL is pleased to have been able to offer its members a moment of escape and pleasure, while guaranteeing compliance with health regulations.
This event would not have been possible without the support of its partners - Beweng Security Solutions, City Concorde, Codex, Merbag and POST Luxembourg - who made this first edition a real success!

And for those who were not able to participate in the ACL Challenge, rest assured that new opportunities will be available soon.


Final standings

Participants Points
Thibaud Prevot 67
Tom Vallenthini 62
Tom Maquel 55
Ludo Di Monte 51
Emrah Mujanovic 46
Baudouin Mallez 33
Daniel Lahyr 27
Dante Zaccaria 26
Philippe Lauer 23
Luca Becker 22
Adrien Phouluanghong 18
Valter Sampaio 16
Christian Schmitz 16
Marc Becker 15
Ronny Christen 14
Carmine Forte 11
Mateus Pereira 10
Jeff Jans 0
Lea Hauser DNF
Sammy Loeb DNF

See the pictures of the ACL Challenge 2021

Cookies sur le site web d'ACL
Ce site utilise des cookies pour simplifier et améliorer votre utilisation et expérience de ce site Web. Les cookies sont des petits fichiers texte enregistrés sur l'appareil que vous utilisez pour accéder à ce site Web. Si vous ignorez ou fermez ce message et continuez de naviguer sans désactiver les cookies dans les paramètres de votre navigateur, nous assumons que vous consentez à notre utilisation des cookies sur ce site Web. Pour plus d'informations sur notre utilisation des cookies, veuillez consultez nos conseils d'utilisations et notre déclaration de confidentialité..

Thibaud sacré vainqueur de l’ACL Challenge 2021




Ils l’ont fait ! Du virtuel au réel, les participants de l’ACL Challenge ont franchi la ligne d’arrivée. Après 2 mois de compétition, cette première édition a couronné Thibaut Prevot !

15 mars – Comme pour un départ à l’ancienne des 24 heures du Mans, ils ont été nombreux à sauter dans leur baquet dès le feu vert. Au volant d’une Mercedes-AMG C63 DTM, c’est sur le circuit autrichien du Red Bull Ring que les 230 participants se sont affrontés. La compétition se tenant sur le logiciel RaceRoom, chacun avait deux semaines pour établir un temps au tour et se qualifier dans le top 20 afin de procéder à la suite de la compétition.
Au moment de la clôture de cette première épreuve, les 20 premiers se tenaient en six dixièmes, de quoi donner le ton pour la suite des festivités !

24 avril – Après des heures passées à chercher chaque centièmes, le top 20 sélectionné s’est retrouvé un weekend d’avril sur le site de karting à Mondercange. Avec les simulateurs 3-Motion, ce sont sur les circuits de Spa-Francorchamps et du Bilster Berg que les pilotes ont dû se battre contre le temps. Des points étaient attribués et c’est le français Ludovic Di Monte qui en est ressorti en tête. En deuxième position, le luxembourgeois Tom Vallenthini aura quant à lui la chance de s’envoler pour les FIA Motorsport Games se tenant à Marseille fin octobre pour représenter le Luxembourg et l’ACL dans la discipline « Digital Cup ».

15 mai – Le temps était venu de passer du virtuel au réel. Pour cette dernière partie de l’événement, les 20 participants se sont affrontés en karting. 4 courses de 10 minutes pour se démarquer et récolter un maximum de points.
Comme attendu, certains pilotes ont sorti leur épingle du jeu, à l’image de Baudouin Mallez. Alors qu’il entamait cette dernière épreuve avec zéro point, il s’est hissé à la 6ème place du classement final avec un total de 33 points.

En haut du classement, Thibaut Prevot s’est emparé de la première place en remportant 2 courses sur 4 ! Comptabilisant 67 points, il termine devant Tom Vallenthini (62 pts), alors que Tom Maquel complète le podium (55 pts).
Ludovic Di Monte qui s’en était le mieux sorti lors de l’épreuve 2 a quant à lui eu plus de mal en karting et s’est vu relégué en 4ème position.

Lors de cette dernière épreuve, il a fallu faire avec la pluie. De quoi redistribuer complètement les cartes. Bien que compétiteur dans l’âme, les participants ont su faire preuve de fair-play. Des dépassements ont eu lieu à tous les niveaux, certains se terminant par un petit passage dans le gazon ou en tête-à-queue, de quoi ravir les spectateurs présents sur place.

Dans ce contexte difficile, l’ACL est heureux d’avoir pu offrir à ses membres un moment d’évasion et de plaisir, tout en garantissant le respect des règles sanitaires.
Cet événement n’aurait pas pu être possible sans le soutien de ses partenaires – Beweng Security Solutions, City Concorde, Codex, Merbag et POST Luxembourg – qui ont fait de cette première édition un vrai succès !

Et que ceux qui n’ont pas pu participer à l’ACL Challenge se rassure, de nouvelles opportunités seront possibles prochainement.
 

Classement final

Participants

Points

Thibaud Prevot

67

Tom Vallenthini

62

Tom Maquel

55

Ludo Di Monte

51

Emrah Mujanovic

46

Baudouin Mallez

33

Daniel Lahyr

27

Dante Zaccaria

26

Philippe Lauer

23

Luca Becker

22

Adrien Phouluanghong

18

Valter Sampaio

16

Christian Schmitz

16

Marc Becker

15

Ronny Christen

14

Carmine Forte

11

Mateus Pereira

10

Jeff Jans

0

Lea Hauser

DNF

Sammy Loeb

DNF



 

Les photos de l'ACL Challenge 2021