Cookies auf der ACL Webseite
This site uses cookies to simplify and improve your usage and experience of this website. Cookies are small text files stored on the device you are using to access this website. If you ignore this message and continue without changing your browser settings, we will assume that you are consenting to our use of cookies. For further information on our use of cookies, please see our terms of use and our Privacy Statement.

The ACL takes on eSport!




In recent months, eSport has been growing in popularity. With real races being cancelled due to the health crisis, top drivers and organisers have found a way out to keep fans interested and that’s eSport.

With this in mind, the Automobile Club du Luxembourg has developed a completely new and original concept: combining both eSport and real racing using go-karts on the Mondercange site, which is now part of the Club. Divided into three rounds, the ACL Challenge competition aims to reward the most hybrid driver; the one most at ease in digital rounds and behind the wheel of a kart.

The first round of the ACL Challenge will start on 15th March. Held at home on the RaceRoom game, participation is open to anyone aged 15 and over.
At the wheel of a unique car, participants will attempt to achieve a lap time on the Red Bull Ring circuit in Spielberg for a fortnight. The 20 fastest drivers will qualify for the next two rounds.
The free version of the game can be downloaded here: https://game.raceroom.com/

From 24th to 25th April, the 20 selected participants will be invited to the Mondercange site, where simulators will be made available. They will have to set a lap time on two circuits at the end of which points will be awarded.

For the final round, the 20 participants will meet on 15th May on the Mondercange karting track. With 270cc karts, each driver will take part in 4 races of 15 minutes each.
Points will be awarded after each race.

The points collected in Round 2 on the simulator and Round 3 in the kart will be added together. The driver with the most points will be crowned champion of the first edition of the ACL Challenge at the end of the event.

Please note that a participation fee of 70 € will be requested from the 20 drivers selected to take part in the Round 2 and 3.

 

 

Running of the rounds

Round 1 : from home from 15th to 28th March
Round 2 : on simulator from 24th to 25th April (Mondercange site)
Round 3 : on karts the 15th May (Mondercange site)

Cookies sur le site web d'ACL
Ce site utilise des cookies pour simplifier et améliorer votre utilisation et expérience de ce site Web. Les cookies sont des petits fichiers texte enregistrés sur l'appareil que vous utilisez pour accéder à ce site Web. Si vous ignorez ou fermez ce message et continuez de naviguer sans désactiver les cookies dans les paramètres de votre navigateur, nous assumons que vous consentez à notre utilisation des cookies sur ce site Web. Pour plus d'informations sur notre utilisation des cookies, veuillez consultez nos conseils d'utilisations et notre déclaration de confidentialité..

L’ACL à l’assaut de l’eSport !




Ces derniers mois, l’eSport ne cesse de gagner en popularité. Les courses réelles étant annulées en raison de la crise sanitaire, les pilotes de haut niveau et les organisateurs ont trouvé une échappatoire pour maintenir l’intérêt des fans : l’eSport.

C’est dans cette logique que l’Automobile Club du Luxembourg a développé un concept tout à fait nouveau et inédit : combiner à la fois l’eSport et la course réelle à l’aide des karts présents sur le site de Mondercange qui fait désormais partie du Club. Répartie en 3 épreuves, la compétition ACL Challenge vise à couronner le pilote le plus hybride, c’est-à-dire la personne qui sera à l’aise aussi bien dans les épreuves digitales que derrière un volant de karting.

Ainsi débutera le 15 mars la première épreuve de l’ACL Challenge. Manche tenue à domicile sur le jeu RaceRoom, la participation est ouverte à toute personne âgée d’au moins 15 ans.
Au volant d’une voiture unique, les participants tenteront de réaliser un temps chrono sur le circuit du Red Bull Ring à Spielberg durant deux semaines. Les 20 pilotes ayant tourné le plus vite se qualifieront pour les deux prochaines épreuves.
La version gratuite du jeu est téléchargeable ici : https://game.raceroom.com/

Du 24 au 25 avril, les 20 participants sélectionnés seront invités sur le site de Mondercange, où des simulateurs seront mis à disposition. Ils devront réaliser un tour chrono sur deux circuits au terme duquel des points seront attribués.

Pour l’épreuve finale, les 20 participants auront rendez-vous le 15 mai sur la piste de karting de Mondercange. A bord de karts 270cc, chaque pilote prendra part à 4 courses de 15 minutes.
Des points seront attribués après chaque course.

Un cumul des points récoltés lors de l’épreuve 2 sur simulateur et l’épreuve 3 en kart sera effectué. Le pilote avec le plus de points sera sacré champion de la première édition de l’ACL Challenge au terme de l’événement.

A noter qu’une participation de 70 € sera demandée aux 20 pilotes sélectionnés pour prendre part à l’épreuve 2 et 3.
 

 

Déroulement des manches

Epreuve 1 : à domicile du 15 au 28 mars
Epreuve 2 : sur simulateur du 24 au 25 avril (site de Mondercange)
Epreuve 3 : sur karting le 15 mai (site de Mondercange)