Cookies auf der ACL Webseite
This site uses cookies to simplify and improve your usage and experience of this website. Cookies are small text files stored on the device you are using to access this website. If you ignore this message and continue without changing your browser settings, we will assume that you are consenting to our use of cookies. For further information on our use of cookies, please see our terms of use and our Privacy Statement.

Thibaud crowned ACL Challenge 2021 winner





They did it! From virtual to real, the participants of the ACL Challenge have crossed the finish line. After 2 months of competition, this first edition crowned Thibaut Prevot!

15 March - As back as old-styled start to the 24 Hours of Le Mans, many of them jumped into their seats as soon as the green light was given. At the wheel of a Mercedes-AMG C63 DTM, the 230 participants competed on the Austrian Red Bull Ring. The competition was held on the RaceRoom software, and everyone had two weeks to set a lap time and qualify in the top 20 in order to proceed to the next stage of the competition.
At the end of this first event, the top 20 were within six tenths of each other, which set the tone for the rest of the festivities!

24 April - After hours of searching for every single hundredth, the selected top 20 found themselves on an April weekend at the karting site in Mondercange. With the 3-Motion simulators, the drivers had to deliver on the Spa-Francorchamps and Bilster Berg circuits. Points were awarded and it was the Frenchman Ludovic Di Monte who came out on top. In second place, Tom Vallenthini from Luxembourg will have the chance to fly to the FIA Motorsport Games in Marseille at the end of October to represent Luxembourg and the ACL in the Digital Cup discipline.

15 May - It was time to move from the virtual to the real. For this last part of the event, the 20 participants competed in karting. 4 races of 10 minutes each to stand out from the crowd and collect a maximum of points.
As expected, some drivers came out on top, such as Baudouin Mallez. While he started this last event with zero points, he climbed to 6th place in the final ranking with a total of 33 points.

At the top of the ranking, Thibaut Prevot took the first place by winning 2 races out of 4! With 67 points, he finished ahead of Tom Vallenthini (62 pts), while Tom Maquel completed the podium (55 pts).
Ludovic Di Monte, who started this last round in P1, had more difficulty in karting and was relegated to 4th position.

During this last event, it was necessary to deal with the rain. This completely reshuffled the cards. Although competitive at heart, the participants were able to show fair play. There was overtaking at all levels, some of them ending with a short run in the grass or a spin, which delighted the spectators present.

In this difficult context, the ACL is pleased to have been able to offer its members a moment of escape and pleasure, while guaranteeing compliance with health regulations.
This event would not have been possible without the support of its partners - Beweng Security Solutions, City Concorde, Codex, Merbag and POST Luxembourg - who made this first edition a real success!

And for those who were not able to participate in the ACL Challenge, rest assured that new opportunities will be available soon.


Final standings

Participants Points
Thibaud Prevot 67
Tom Vallenthini 62
Tom Maquel 55
Ludo Di Monte 51
Emrah Mujanovic 46
Baudouin Mallez 33
Daniel Lahyr 27
Dante Zaccaria 26
Philippe Lauer 23
Luca Becker 22
Adrien Phouluanghong 18
Valter Sampaio 16
Christian Schmitz 16
Marc Becker 15
Ronny Christen 14
Carmine Forte 11
Mateus Pereira 10
Jeff Jans 0
Lea Hauser DNF
Sammy Loeb DNF

See the pictures of the ACL Challenge 2021

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, die eine vereinfachte und verbesserte Handhabung unterstützen. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf dem Gerät, mit dem Sie auf diese Website zugreifen, gespeichert werden. Wenn Sie diese Meldung ignorieren oder schließen und auf dieser Website bleiben ohne die Cookies in Ihren Browsereinstellungen zu deaktivieren, gehen wir davon aus, dass Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zustimmen. Weitere Informationen über die Verwendung von Cookies entnehmen Sie bitte unseren Nutzungsbedingungen und unserer Datenschutzerklärung..

Thibaud, Gewinner der ACL Challenge 2021



ACL Challenge

Sie haben es geschafft! Vom Virtuellen ins Reale: Die Teilnehmer der ACL Challenge haben die Ziellinie überquert. Nach 2 Monaten Wettbewerb krönte diese erste Ausgabe Thibaut Prevot!

15. März - Als wäre es ein altmodischer Start zum 24-Stunden-Rennen von Le Mans, sprangen viele auf ihre Plätze, sobald der Startschuss fiel. Am Steuer eines Mercedes-AMG C63 DTM traten die 230 Teilnehmer auf dem österreichischen Red Bull Ring an. Der Wettbewerb wurde auf der RaceRoom-Software ausgetragen, so dass jeder zwei Wochen Zeit hatte, eine Rundenzeit zu setzen und sich unter den Top 20 zu qualifizieren, um in die nächste Phase des Wettbewerbs zu gelangen.
Am Ende dieser ersten Veranstaltung lagen die Top 20 innerhalb von sechs Zehnteln und gaben damit den Ton für den Rest der Feierlichkeiten an!

24. April - Nach stundenlanger Suche nach jeder einzelnen Hundertstel fanden sich die ausgewählten Top 20 an einem Aprilwochenende auf der Kartanlage in Mondercange wieder. Mit den 3-Motion-Simulatoren mussten die Fahrer auf den Strecken Spa-Francorchamps und Bilster Berg gegen die Zeit kämpfen. Es wurden Punkte vergeben und es war der Franzose Ludovic Di Monte, der sich durchsetzte. Als Zweitplatzierter hat der Luxemburger Tom Vallenthini die Chance, Ende Oktober zu den FIA Motorsport Games nach Marseille zu fliegen und dort Luxemburg und den ACL in der Disziplin „Digital Cup" zu vertreten.

15. Mai - Es war an der Zeit, vom Virtuellen ins Reale zu wechseln. Für diesen letzten Teil der Veranstaltung traten die 20 Teilnehmer im Kartfahren an. 4 Rennen von 10 Minuten, um sich abzusetzen und möglichst viele Punkte zu sammeln.
Wie erwartet setzten sich einige Fahrer durch, wie zum Beispiel Baudouin Mallez. Während er dieses letzte Rennen mit null Punkten begann, kletterte er in der Endwertung mit insgesamt 33 Punkten auf Platz 6.

An der Spitze der Rangliste hat Thibaut Prevot mit 2 Siegen aus 4 Rennen den ersten Platz belegt! Mit 67 Punkten lag er am Ende vor Tom Vallenthini (62 Pkt.), während Tom Maquel das Podium komplettierte (55 Pkt.).
Ludovic Di Monte, der in Rennen 2 am besten abgeschnitten hatte, hatte im Kart mehr Probleme und wurde auf Platz 4 verwiesen. 

Bei diesem letzten Rennen hatten wir mit dem Regen zu kämpfen. Damit wurden die Karten völlig neu gemischt. Obwohl wettbewerbsorientiert, konnten die Teilnehmer Fair Play zeigen. Überholmanöver fanden auf allen Ebenen statt und endeten teilweise mit einer kleinen Passage im Gras oder einem Dreher, was die anwesenden Zuschauer vor Ort begeisterte.

In diesem schwierigen Kontext freut sich der ACL, dass er seinen Mitgliedern einen Moment der Flucht und des Vergnügens bieten konnte, während er gleichzeitig die Einhaltung der Gesundheitsvorschriften sicherstellte.
Diese Veranstaltung wäre nicht möglich gewesen ohne die Unterstützung der Partner - Beweng Security Solutions, City Concorde, Codex, Merbag und POST Luxembourg - die diese erste Ausgabe zu einem echten Erfolg machten!

Und für diejenigen unter Ihnen, die nicht an der ACL Challenge teilnehmen konnten, seien Sie versichert, dass es bald neue Möglichkeiten geben wird.
 

Endgültige Rangliste 

Teilnehmer Punkte
Thibaud Prevot 67
Tom Vallenthini 62
Tom Maquel 55
Ludo Di Monte 51
Emrah Mujanovic 46
Baudouin Mallez 33
Daniel Lahyr 27
Dante Zaccaria 26
Philippe Lauer 23
Luca Becker 22
Adrien Phouluanghong 18
Valter Sampaio 16
Christian Schmitz 16
Marc Becker 15
Ronny Christen 14
Carmine Forte 11
Mateus Pereira 10
Jeff Jans 0
Lea Hauser DNF
Sammy Loeb DNF

Die Photos der ACL Challenge 2021