This site uses cookies to simplify and improve your usage and experience of this website. Cookies are small text files stored on the device you are using to access this website. If you ignore this message and continue without changing your browser settings, we will assume that you are consenting to our use of cookies. For further information on our use of cookies, please see our terms of use and our Privacy Statement.
This site uses cookies to simplify and improve your usage and experience of this website. Cookies are small text files stored on the device you are using to access this website. If you ignore this message and continue without changing your browser settings, we will assume that you are consenting to our use of cookies. For further information on our use of cookies, please see our terms of use and our Privacy Statement.

Terms of Use



 
1. Legal notices

This website (hereafter 'Website’) is published and made available by:

The Automobile Club du Luxembourg - ‘ACL’ or ‘Us
A non-profit association
Luxembourg Registry of Commerce: F630
 
54, Route de Longwy, L - 8080, Bertrange
(L - 8007 Bertrange)
Telephone: +352 45 00 45-1
Fax: +352 45 04 55
email: acl@acl.lu 
 
Contact:
For any questions, comments or requests for clarification about the Terms of Use of this Website, you may contact us directly (i) by phone (+352 45 00 45-1), (ii) via the contact form (https://www.acl.lu/Contact/Contact), (iii) by email (acl@acl.lu) or (iv) by post (54, Route de Longwy, L - 8007 Bertrange). 
 
2. Purpose and acceptance of Terms of Use

These Terms of Use (the 'Terms of Use') describe and govern the terms under which you may use the Website. To access this Website and enjoy all its features, you must confirm that you have read and accepted these Terms of Use and agree to abide by these terms at all times.

Consequently, you are deemed to have read, understood and accepted these Terms of Use by the mere fact of accessing or using this Website. If you do not agree with these Terms of Use, you must immediately stop accessing or using this Website.

The Terms of Use of this Website may be amended at any time by the ACL at its sole discretion. These changes may also take place without you being directly informed beforehand. You are therefore invited to regularly visit the Website Terms of Use to check whether a new version has been uploaded, and whether you still agree with the Terms of Use to be able to use the Website.

Exclusion:

These Website Terms of Use do not govern the sale of products or the provision of services by the ACL and/or its group companies (‘ACL Group’) or its partners, i.e. purchasing products online, renting vehicles or becoming a member of the ACL and taking advantage of the services offered by the ACL Group and its partners, e.g. booking organised trips online or using the roadside assistance service. These services are subject to specific terms and conditions available from the ACL Group.

3. Limitation of liability for the Website content

Unless stated otherwise, all information, texts, documents, newsletters, brochures, images, photographs, videos, audio files, diagrams, graphics, surveys, presentations, opinions and opinions expressed and, in general, all content hosted and published or made available on this Website (the ‘Content’) is made available to you for general information purposes in relation to the various services offered by ACL Group, or subjects or information specially selected by ACL Group in connection with motor sports, mobility, traffic and road safety, tourism and any other directly or indirectly related initiatives.

The ACL Group gives no guarantee as to the accuracy, reliability, completeness, updating or maintenance of the Content on this Website. Any opinions, opinions, recommendations and/or advice of the ACL Group and its partners which are expressed in the Content or which would otherwise be communicated to you by the ACL Group, e.g. following one of your requests via our contact form, are communicated solely for information purposes and the ACL Group waives all liability. In addition, we inform you that the Content may be changed or removed at any time at the sole discretion of the ACL Group and its partners or third party sources from which this Content originates.

In particular, the ACL Group may not be held liable for Content that does not reflect applicable laws and regulations, including, but not limited to, road traffic laws or real-time information presented on the Website.

4. Limitation of liability with regard to the operation of the Website

This Website is provided to you 'as is' without warranty of any kind. The ACL gives no guarantee as to the availability of this Website and its Content, and their use in an uninterrupted and error-free manner.

The ACL has no control over the internet and assumes no responsibility for disruptions that are due to electronic communications networks and the speed of your internet connection. The ACL assumes no responsibility for any damage that may be caused to your computer hardware, computer programs, files, information and archived data due to computer viruses, spyware, malware or other programming or security errors on the Website. In any event, the ACL may not be held liable for any damage resulting from configuration errors or failure to update your computers, devices, programmes and browsers or from user errors.

5. Responsible use of the website

By accessing this Website and accepting these Terms of Use, you agree to use the Website in compliance with the applicable laws and regulations in a responsible, reasonable and conscientious manner.

Generally speaking, it is prohibited to access and use this Website for purposes other than those for which this Website has been designed and made available to you, and in particular to use the Resources, i.e. those defined at point 6, for purposes that are commercial or not strictly personal.
 
In particular, you agree not to use the Website or to allow others to use the Website:
 
  • for illegal, fraudulent or otherwise unlawful activities;
 
  • for any form of communication that is unlawful, improper, obscene, indecent, libellous, defamatory, threatening, abusive, inappropriate or unsolicited or that is likely to cause any inconvenience, torment or distress, or violate public order and/or public morals or any applicable laws or regulations relating to racial discrimination or hatred;
 
  • for the purposes of activities that may violate the applicable privacy and data protection laws and regulations;
 
  • for activities that may infringe any intellectual property rights of the ACL Group, its partners or third parties, including but not limited to copyrights, trademarks, patents, designs and databases;
 
  • to create, distribute or otherwise use viruses or other malicious software or in any way damage, change, destroy, restrict, impede or otherwise affect the Website, and its use and capacity vis-a-vis other users or third parties, including by needlessly overloading the Website with unreasonably large data flows causing denials of service;
 
  • to circumvent, disable, disrupt, access unauthorised resources or otherwise impact the security of the Website and its traffic or the hardware of users of the Website or any third party.
 
If you breach your obligations under these Terms of Use, you will be held responsible for your actions. Therefore, by accepting the Terms of Use, you agree to compensate the ACL Group in full and not hold it responsible for any claims, damages, expenses, claims or other costs, including lawyers' or other legal advisors' fees and expenses, and/or arising from any legal, conciliation, mediation or extra-judicial proceedings that the ACL Group has had to undergo as a result of your actions or that the ACL Group has been exposed to for the purpose of communications procedures to restore our image and reputation.

6. Intellectual Property

All Content on the Website, as well as all images, photographs, trademarks and logos, trade names, domain names, videos, computer programmes, database, source code and machine code of the Website, the general design of the Website, the selection, organisation and presentation of all materials on the Website (the ‘Resources’) are the property of the ACL Group, its partners, or third parties who have authorised their use by the ACL Group. The Resources are protected by copyright, trademarks, patents, industrial design rights, database rights and any other intellectual property rights that may or may not be enshrined which are held by the ACL Group, its partners, or by third parties.

Except as otherwise indicated by the ACL Group, its partners, or third party copyright owners of the Resources, it is strictly prohibited to reproduce, copy, adapt and/or translate, change, distribute, transmit, publish, communicate, extract data from, reuse or create derivative works from or operate the Website or its Resources in any other way, in whole or in part, on any type of media, without the prior written authorisation of the ACL. Access to and use of this Website does not imply the sale or transfer of any license or right to the Resources other than what is strictly necessary to access the Website and use the features made available by the ACL on this Website.
 
With the exception of photographs and videos on the Website and comments or opinions expressed by other users of the Website or by third party sources to the ACL Group, you are authorised to use the Content that is made available to you to be downloaded, printed, shared on social networks, provided that such use is limited to non-commercial purposes. The Content made available to you may as a consequence be reproduced, copied, distributed, transmitted, published or otherwise communicated, in whole or in part, on all types of media provided that their source is referred to with a link to our Website. For any other form of use or operation, or if you have any doubt about the Content that you are authorised to use on the Website, please contact us via our contact form (https://www.acl.lu/Contact/Contact) or via the contact details provided in the legal notice (point 1. above).
 
This Website contains Resources and Content that are protected by intellectual property rights belonging to third parties, and whose use may be subject to conditions determined by these third parties.
 
If you believe that our Website or the Resources in any way affect your intellectual property rights, you must notify the ACL immediately using the contact details provided in these Terms of Use.
 
7. External links

This Website contains hypertext links to other web pages that are operated by third parties, e.g. cita.lu for webcams, our partners for member benefits, etc. The ACL assumes no responsibility for the operation and content of these other web pages.
The ACL is also not responsible for hypertext links that may be placed by third parties on other pages in order to redirect you to our Website or to documents hosted on our Website. The ACL reserves the right to prohibit and/or block any link to the Website that has been created without our permission, at any time, without notice and at its sole discretion.

8. Applicable law and jurisdiction

These Terms of Use are subject to the laws and regulations of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

By accessing and using this Website, you agree to attempt to amicably resolve any dispute that may arise in connection with the interpretation and performance or non-performance of these Terms of Use.

Failure to resolve the dispute means the courts of the City of Luxembourg will have exclusive jurisdiction to settle any dispute concerning the interpretation and performance or non-performance of these Terms of Use.
 
9. Miscellaneous 

In the event that any provision of these Terms of Use is or is declared null and void by the application of the applicable laws and regulations or by a court decision, the other provisions of the Terms of Use will remain in force and will not be affected by any such nullity. The provision declared null and void will be replaced by a new valid provision reflecting its spirit and purpose.

The ACL Group's failure to exercise its rights under these Terms of Use shall at no time constitute a waiver of its rights. The ACL Group may assert its rights at any time at its own discretion without this in any way affecting the validity of these rights.

May 2018 version
 
Download here the PDF "General Terms and Conditions".
Download here the PDF "Personal data protection".
Download here the PDF "Terms of use".
Download here the PDF "Information about the GDPR".

 
Back to top

Ce site utilise des cookies pour simplifier et améliorer votre utilisation et expérience de ce site Web. Les cookies sont des petits fichiers texte enregistrés sur l'appareil que vous utilisez pour accéder à ce site Web. Si vous ignorez ou fermez ce message et continuez de naviguer sans désactiver les cookies dans les paramètres de votre navigateur, nous assumons que vous consentez à notre utilisation des cookies sur ce site Web. Pour plus d'informations sur notre utilisation des cookies, veuillez consultez nos conseils d'utilisations et notre déclaration de confidentialité.

Conditions d’utilisation


 
1. Mentions légales

Le présent site internet (ci-après le « Site ») est édité et mis à disposition par :

L’Automobile Club du Luxembourg – l’« ACL » « Nous »
Association Sans But Lucratif
R.C.S Luxembourg : F630
 
54, Route de Longwy, L - 8080, Bertrange
(L - 8007 Bertrange)
Téléphone : +352 45 00 45-1
Fax : +352 45 04 55
e-mail : acl@acl.lu  
 
Contact :
Pour toute question, commentaire ou demande de précision sur les Conditions d'Utilisation de ce Site, vous pouvez Nous contacter directement (i) par téléphone (+352 45 00 45-1), (ii) par le biais du formulaire de contact (https://www.acl.lu/Contacts/Contact) , (iii) par courrier électronique (acl@acl.lu) ou (iv) par courrier postal (54, Route de Longwy, L - 8007 Bertrange). 
 
2. Objet et Acceptation des Conditions d’Utilisation

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation du Site (les « Conditions d’Utilisation ») décrivent et régissent les conditions dans lesquelles vous pouvez utiliser le Site. Pour pouvoir accéder à ce Site et profiter de toutes ses fonctionnalités, vous devez confirmer avoir pris connaissance et avoir accepté les présentes Conditions d’Utilisation et vous engager à les respecter à tout moment.

Par conséquent, vous êtes réputés avoir lu, compris et accepté les présentes Conditions d’Utilisation par le simple fait d'accéder à ce Site ou de l’utiliser. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec les présentes Conditions d’Utilisation, vous devez immédiatement cesser d’accéder à ce Site ou de l’utiliser.

Les Conditions d’Utilisation de ce Site pourront être modifiées à tout moment par l’ACL à sa seule discrétion. Ces changements pourront aussi avoir lieu sans que vous en soyez directement préalablement informé. Vous êtes donc invité à consulter régulièrement les Conditions d’Utilisation du Site afin de vérifier si une nouvelle version a été mise en ligne et si vous êtes toujours en accord avec celles-ci pour pouvoir utiliser le Site.

Exclusion :

Les présentes Conditions d’Utilisation du Site ne régissent pas la vente de produits ou la prestation de services fournis par l’ACL et/ou les sociétés de son groupe (« ACL Group ») ou ses partenaires, telles que la possibilité d’acheter des produits en ligne, de louer des véhicules, ou de devenir membre de l’ACL et de profiter ainsi des services offerts par ACL Group et ses partenaires, comme la possibilité de réserver des voyages organisés en ligne ou du service de dépannage. Ces services font l’objet de conditions générales spécifiques disponibles auprès de l’ACL Group.

3. Limitation de responsabilité quant aux contenus du Site

A défaut d’indication contraire, toutes les informations, textes, documents, newsletters, brochures, images, photographies, vidéos, fichiers audio, schémas, graphiques, études, présentations, les avis et opinions exprimés et, de manière générale, tous les contenus hébergés et publiés ou mis à disposition sur ce Site (les « Contenus »)  vous sont mis à disposition à des fins d’information générale sur les différents services proposés par ACL Group, sur des sujets ou informations spécialement sélectionnés par ACL Group en relation avec le sport automobile, la mobilité, la circulation et la sécurité routière, le tourisme et toutes autres initiatives qui y sont liées directement ou indirectement.

L’ACL Group ne donne aucune garantie quant à l’exactitude, la fiabilité, l’exhaustivité et la mise à jour ou le maintien des Contenus de ce Site. Tous les avis, opinions, recommandations et/ou conseils de l’ACL Group et de ses partenaires qui sont exprimés au travers des Contenus ou qui vous seraient autrement communiqués par l’ACL Group, par exemple suite à une de vos demandes via Notre formulaire de contact, sont uniquement communiqués à titre informatif et ne peuvent aucunement engager la responsabilité de l’ACL Group. Par ailleurs, Nous vous informons que les Contenus pourront être modifiés ou retirés à tout moment à la seule discrétion de l’ACL Group et de ses partenaires ou des sources tierces dont proviennent ces Contenus.
En particulier, l’ACL Group ne pourra être tenu responsable pour les Contenus qui ne refléteraient pas les lois et règlementations applicables notamment, et sans s’y limiter, en matière de circulation routière, ou en ce qui concerne les informations en temps réels qui sont présentées à titre indicatif sur le Site.

4. Limitation de responsabilité quant au fonctionnement du Site

Le présent Site est mis à votre disposition en l’état sans aucune garantie de toute sorte. L’ACL ne donne aucune garantie quant à la disponibilité de ce Site et de ses Contenus et à la possibilité de les utiliser de manière ininterrompue et sans erreur de fonctionnement.

L’ACL n’a aucun contrôle sur le réseau internet et n’assume aucune responsabilité quant aux perturbations qui sont dues aux réseaux de communications électroniques et au débit de votre connexion internet. L’ACL n’assume aucune responsabilité quant aux dommages qui pourraient être causés à votre matériel informatique, programmes d'ordinateur, fichiers, information et données archivées en raison de virus informatiques, spyware, malware ou autres erreurs de programmation ou de sécurité du Site. Dans tous les cas, l’ACL ne pourra pas être tenue responsable de tout dommage résultant d’erreurs de configuration ou au défaut d'actualisation de vos ordinateurs, appareils, programmes et navigateurs ou à des erreurs d'utilisation de ceux-ci.

5. Utilisation responsable du Site

En accédant à ce Site et en acceptant les présentes Conditions d’Utilisation, vous vous engagez à utiliser le Site dans le respect des lois et règlementations applicables de manière responsable, raisonnable et attentive.

De manière générale, il est interdit d’accéder et d’utiliser ce Site à des fins autres que celles pour lesquelles ce Site a été conçu et mis à votre disposition et notamment d’utiliser les Ressources (telles que définies sous le point 6.) à des fins commerciales ou autres que strictement personnelles.
 
En particulier, vous vous engagez à ne pas utiliser le Site ou permettre à d’autres personnes d’utiliser le Site :
  • à des fins d’activités illégales, frauduleuses ou autrement illicites ;
 
  • pour toute forme de communication de nature illégale, inconvenante, obscène, indécente, calomnieuse, diffamatoire, menaçante, insultante, déplacée ou non sollicitée ou susceptible d’occasionner tout désagrément, tourment ou angoisse ou d’enfreindre l’ordre public et/ou la moralité publique ou toute loi ou règlementation applicable en matière de discrimination ou de haine raciale ;
 
  • à des fins d’activités susceptibles de violer les lois et règlementations applicables en matière de vie privée et de protection des données à caractère personnel ;
 
  • à des fins d’activités susceptibles de violer tout droit de propriété intellectuelle de l’ACL Group, de ses partenaires ou de tiers, en ce compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les droits d’auteur, marques, brevets, dessins et modèles et les bases de données ;
 
  • pour créer, diffuser ou autrement utiliser des virus ou autres logiciels malveillants ou, de quelque manière que ce soit, endommager, altérer, détruire, restreindre, faire obstacle ou autrement affecter le Site ainsi que son utilisation et ses capacités pour d’autres utilisateurs ou tiers, en ce compris en surchargeant inutilement le Site par des flux massifs de données et injustifiés pour provoquer des dénis de services ;
 
  • pour contourner, désactiver, perturber, accéder à des ressources non autorisées ou autrement affecter la sécurité du Site et de son trafic ou le matériel informatique d’autres utilisateurs du Site ou de tout autre tiers.
 
En cas de violation de vos obligations sous les présentes Conditions d’Utilisation, vous serez tenus pour responsable de vos actes. Par conséquent, en acceptant les Conditions d’Utilisation, vous vous engagez à dédommager intégralement l’ACL Group et à tenir l’ACL Group quitte et indemne de toutes mises en cause, dommages, dépenses, réclamations ou autres frais, en ce compris les frais et honoraires d’avocats ou d’autres conseillers et/ou résultant de toutes procédures judiciaires, de conciliation, de médiation, ou extra-judiciaires, que l’ACL Group aurait subi du fait de vos actes ou qui auraient été exposés par l’ACL Group à des fins d’opérations de communications pour le rétablissement de Notre image et réputation.

6. Propriété intellectuelle

Tous les Contenus présents sur le Site, ainsi que toutes les images, photographies, les marques et les logos, les noms commerciaux, les noms de domaine, les vidéos, programmes d’ordinateur, base de données, le code source et le code machine du Site, le design général du Site, la sélection, l’arrangement et la présentation de tous les éléments présents sur le Site (les « Ressources ») constituent la propriété de l’ACL Group, de ses partenaires, ou de tiers qui ont autorisé l’ACL Group à les utiliser. Les Ressources sont protégées par des droits d’auteur, marques, brevets, dessins et/ou modèles, le droit sur les bases de données et tout autre droit de propriété intellectuel susceptible d’être enregistré ou non, qui sont détenus par l’ACL Group, ses partenaires, ou par des tiers.

Sauf indication contraire exprimée par l’ACL Group, par ses partenaires, ou par les tiers titulaires des droits sur les Ressources, il est strictement interdit de reproduire, copier, adapter et/ou traduire, modifier, distribuer, diffuser, publier, communiquer, extraire de sa base de données ou réutiliser, créer des œuvres dérivées ou exploiter de n‘importe quelle autre façon, en intégralité ou en partie, sur tous les types de supports et de médias, le Site ou ses Ressources sans l’autorisation préalable et écrite de l’ACL. L’accès et la consultation de ce Site ne sous-entend pas une cession ou une attribution quelconque d’une licence ou de tout autre droit sur les Ressources autre que celle strictement nécessaire à la consultation du Site et à l’utilisation des fonctionnalités mises à disposition par l’ACL sur ce Site.
 
A l’exception des photographies et vidéos présentes sur le Site et des commentaires ou opinions exprimés par les autres utilisateurs du Site ou par des sources tierces à l’ACL Group, vous êtes autorisé à utiliser les Contenus qui sont mis à votre disposition pour être téléchargés, imprimés, partagés sur les réseaux sociaux, pour autant que cet usage soit limité à des fins non-commerciales. Les Contenus mis à votre disposition peuvent ainsi être reproduits, copiés, distribués, diffusés, publiés, ou autrement communiqués, en intégralité ou en partie sur tous types de supports et de médias sous réserve qu’il soit fait mention de leur source avec un lien vers notre Site. Pour toute autre forme d’utilisation ou d’exploitation ou si vous avez un doute sur les Contenus que vous êtes autorisé à utiliser sur le Site, nous vous prions de Nous contacter via notre formulaire de contact (https://www.acl.lu/Contacts/Contact) ou via nos coordonnées mentionnés sous les mentions légales (point 1. ci-dessus).
 
Ce Site contient des Ressources et Contenus qui sont protégés par des droits de propriété intellectuel appartenant à des tiers et dont l’utilisation peut être soumise à des conditions déterminées par ces tiers.
 
Si vous pensez que Notre Site ou les Ressources affectent d’une quelconque manière vos droits de propriété intellectuelle, vous devez Nous en informer sans délai au moyen des coordonnées de contact fournies dans les présentes Condition d’Utilisation.
 
7. Liens externes

Ce Site contient des liens hypertextes dirigeant vers d’autres pages web qui sont opérées par des tiers (par exemple cita.lu pour les webcams, nos partenaires pour les avantages membres etc. ). L’ACL n’assume aucune responsabilité quant à l’opération et au contenu de ces autres pages web.

L’ACL n’est pas non plus responsable des liens hypertextes qui pourraient être placés par des tiers sur d’autres pages web afin de vous rediriger vers Notre Site ou vers des documents hébergés sur notre Site. L’ACL se réserve le droit d’interdire et/ou de bloquer tout lien vers le Site qui aurait été créé sans notre autorisation, à tout moment, sans préavis et à sa seule discrétion.

8. Droit applicable et juridictions compétentes

Les présentes Conditions d’Utilisation sont soumises aux lois et règlementations du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.
En accédant à ce Site et en l’utilisant, vous vous engagez à tenter de résoudre à l’amiable tout différend susceptible de survenir à l'occasion de l'interprétation et de l'exécution ou l'inexécution des présentes Conditions d’Utilisation.

A défaut de parvenir à un accord sur le règlement du différend, les juridictions de la ville de Luxembourg seront exclusivement compétentes pour le règlement de tout différend concernant l'interprétation et l'exécution ou l'inexécution des présentes Conditions d’Utilisation.
 
9. Divers 

Dans le cas où une disposition des présentes Conditions d’Utilisation est ou serait déclarée nulle et non avenue par l’application des lois et règlementations applicables ou par une décision de justice, les autres dispositions des Conditions d’Utilisation demeureront en vigueur et ne seront pas affectées par cette nullité. La disposition déclarée nulle et non avenue sera remplacée par une nouvelle disposition valide reflétant son esprit et sa finalité.

Le défaut pour l’ACL Group d'exercer les droits qui lui sont reconnus en application des présentes Conditions d’Utilisation ne constitue à aucun moment une renonciation à faire valoir ses droits. L’ACL Group pourra faire valoir ses droits à tout moment à sa propre discrétion sans que cela puisse affecter d’une quelconque manière la validité de ces droits.

(version mai 2018)
 
 
Télécharger ici le PDF "Conditions Générales de l’ACL".
Télécharger ici le PDF "Protection des données à caractère personnel".
Télécharger ici le PDF "Conditions d'utilisation".
Télécharger ici le PDF "Information RGPD".

 
Vers le haut